Voksha alternatives
Voksha sells an AI receptionist billed per call, with a low entry plan. People comparing alternatives usually want more languages on an entry plan, a BAA without moving to an enterprise tier, or a staffed team behind the AI. Here are Voksha’s published facts next to the alternatives we track.
Facts last checked
Voksha, as published
Very low-volume businesses that want the lowest entry price and are comfortable paying per call, with English-only answering on the entry plan. Full Voksha listing
- Starting price
Starter, 15 calls included, then $1 per call
- Free trial
- Not published
The pricing FAQ describes a free demo call and a 7-day money-back guarantee rather than a free trial.
- Books appointments
Booking into Google Calendar, Outlook or iCloud is described on Premium.
- Transfers to a person
Transfers to the owner; no live answering team.
- HIPAA / BAA
A BAA is available on Enterprise only, from $990/month.
- Languages
English on Starter, 2 languages on Premium, multi-language on Enterprise, per the pricing table; the Newark page says 200+ languages.
Why people compare
- Per call or per minute
- Voksha bills per call past each plan’s allowance. A per-minute plan can cost less when calls are short and more when they are long, so price your own typical month.
- Languages on your plan
- Voksha’s pricing table lists English on Starter and two languages on Premium. If your callers speak Spanish or other languages, check which plan each vendor includes them on.
- Healthcare
- Voksha offers a BAA on its Enterprise plan. If you run a practice, compare where each vendor puts its BAA and what that plan costs.
Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it
An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and sends the owner a summary by app notification and email. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.
Call our AI receptionist: (732) 633-0055Hear it answer before you compare anything else.- Starting price
- Free trial
- HIPAA / BAA
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
23 alternatives to Voksha
Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Books appointments, Transfers calls to a person, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan, Spanish listed. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.
- Allo5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.
- Languages
- English, French, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.
- Dialzara5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over
- Free trial
On inbound voice plans.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- FrontDesk5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Pro billed monthly, 500 AI minutes, then $0.65 per minute; a free plan with 15 AI minutes a month remains after the trial
- Free trial
14-day Pro trial with 50 AI minutes, no credit card required.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
Transfers to the practice’s own staff.
- HIPAA / BAA
A signed BAA on every plan at no extra cost.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026
- Rosie5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Professional plan, 250 minutes per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Smith.ai5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call
- Free trial
25 calls per month on the free plan.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
Its medical page says it is not HIPAA-compliant and cannot handle PHI.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026
- Vocenya5/5 checksOur productReady-made product
- Starting price
Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA mode with a BAA is built and opens to new practices once our BAA is published.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.
- AgentZap4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Starter, 150 minutes included, $0.85 per extra minute, plus a $499 one-time training and setup fee
- Free trial
- Not published
No free trial published; a 30-day money-back guarantee is offered instead.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
Transfers to your team; live AgentZap agents are $2.50 per transferred call.
- HIPAA / BAA
States a signed BAA for every healthcare client handling PHI, included with the plan.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026
Additional languages available.
- Chatbase4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.
- Free trial
Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.
- Books appointments
Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.
- Transfers to a person
Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.
- Languages
- Not published
- Intercom4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $29/seat/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.
- Free trial
No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.
- Books appointments
The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.
- Transfers to a person
Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
“HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.
- Languages
- Not published
Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.
- MedReception AI4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
MedReception Studio, self-serve, no setup fee; managed plans start at $495/month for 500 minutes
- Free trial
- Not published
A free demo is offered.
- Books appointments
EMR scheduling on managed plans; a one-time $1,500 add-on plus $99/month on Studio.
- Transfers to a person
Routes calls to the practice’s staff; no live answering team published.
- HIPAA / BAA
Signs a BAA for every deployment that touches PHI.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Portuguese, Creolesource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026
On Studio, English is included and each additional language is $49/month.
- My AI Front Desk4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.
- Languages
- 20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 20+ languages.
- Upfirst4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $24.95/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call
- Free trial
- Books appointments
On all plans.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.
- Languages
- 35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.
- WebFront AI4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Basic, up to 200 minutes a month, plus a $199 setup fee
- Free trial
- Not published
A free demo call before any commitment is offered instead.
- Books appointments
On Standard and Premium.
- Transfers to a person
Urgent calls go to the owner’s cell.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026
- Retell AI4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.07/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.
- Free trial
- $10 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.
- Synthflow4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- From $30,000/yearsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.
- Free trial
- Free to buildsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.
- Books appointments
Real-time booking, including Cal.com.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.
- Goodcall3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.
- Languages
- Not published
- Moneypenny3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
AI Answering, 25 calls a month, then $2.49 per extra call
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
To a Moneypenny receptionist or your own team.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
Its human medical answering page says its software is HIPAA compliant; a BAA is not published, and the AI receptionist page does not mention HIPAA.
- Languages
- Not published
Spanish is published for its human receptionists; the AI receptionist’s languages are not published.
- Sameday AI3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.
- Bland AI3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.14/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.
- Free trial
- Free credits on sign-upsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.
- Books appointments
Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.
- Transfers to a person
Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.
- Vapi3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.05/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.
- Free trial
- $5 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
Via the Google Calendar tool.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.
- Hatch2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published
- Free trial
- Not published
The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Numa2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
Books service appointments during the call.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Podium1/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Pricing is by sales quote; the AI Employee is an add-on to any plan.
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- Not published
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
Hear it answer as your business, right now.
Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.
Hear it yourself
Call (732) 633-0055Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.