Goodcall alternatives
Goodcall sells an AI phone agent priced per agent with unlimited minutes and a monthly limit on unique customers. People comparing alternatives usually look at a different pricing basis, published language support, a stated BAA for healthcare, or a human backup. Here are Goodcall’s published facts next to the alternatives we track.
Facts last checked
Goodcall, as published
Businesses that want a flat per-agent phone AI with unlimited minutes and calendar or CRM booking. Full Goodcall listing
- Starting price
Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.
- Languages
- Not published
Why people compare
- Pricing basis
- Goodcall prices per agent with a monthly customer allowance. Others charge per minute, per call or a flat plan with included minutes. The basis under each price shows what you would pay for.
- Languages
- We did not find a list of supported languages on the Goodcall pages we checked. If you need Spanish, look for vendors that list it.
- Healthcare
- Goodcall’s homepage lists HIPAA among its certifications but we did not find published BAA terms. If you need a BAA, check the HIPAA column and the condition each vendor publishes.
Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it
An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and texts or emails the owner a summary. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.
Call our AI receptionist: (732) 633-0055Hear it answer before you compare anything else.- Starting price
- Free trial
- HIPAA / BAA
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
17 alternatives to Goodcall
Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Books appointments, Transfers calls to a person, Spanish listed, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.
- Allo5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.
- Languages
- English, French, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.
- Dialzara5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over
- Free trial
On inbound voice plans.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Rosie5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Professional plan, 250 minutes per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Smith.ai5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call
- Free trial
25 calls per month on the free plan.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Vocenya5/5 checksOur productReady-made product
- Starting price
Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA mode, a $150/month add-on, includes a signed BAA.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.
- Chatbase4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.
- Free trial
Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.
- Books appointments
Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.
- Transfers to a person
Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.
- Languages
- Not published
- Intercom4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $29/seat/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.
- Free trial
No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.
- Books appointments
The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.
- Transfers to a person
Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
“HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.
- Languages
- Not published
Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.
- My AI Front Desk4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.
- Languages
- 20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 20+ languages.
- Upfirst4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $24.95/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call
- Free trial
- Books appointments
On all plans.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.
- Languages
- 35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.
- Retell AI4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.07/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.
- Free trial
- $10 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.
- Synthflow4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- From $30,000/yearsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.
- Free trial
- Free to buildsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.
- Books appointments
Real-time booking, including Cal.com.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.
- Sameday AI3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.
- Bland AI3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.14/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.
- Free trial
- Free credits on sign-upsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.
- Books appointments
Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.
- Transfers to a person
Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.
- Vapi3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.05/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.
- Free trial
- $5 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
Via the Google Calendar tool.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.
- Hatch2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published
- Free trial
- Not published
The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Numa2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
Books service appointments during the call.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Podium1/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Pricing is by sales quote; the AI Employee is an add-on to any plan.
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- Not published
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
Hear it answer as your business, right now.
Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.
Hear it yourself
Call (732) 633-0055Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.