Skip to content
Vocenya

My AI Front Desk alternatives

My AI Front Desk bundles an AI receptionist with texting and website chat in one plan. People comparing alternatives often want named language support, booking into specific software, a staffed human backup, or a different price point. Here are its published facts next to the alternatives we track.

Facts last checked

My AI Front Desk, as published

Small businesses such as property managers and retailers that want one AI handling calls, two-way texts and website chat. Full My AI Front Desk listing

Starting price

Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month

HIPAA / BAA

States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.

Languages
20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

Says 20+ languages.

Why people compare

Calls, texts and chat in one plan
My AI Front Desk includes two-way texting and website chat. If you need all three, compare the vendors that publish each one; if calls are what you miss, a phone-only plan may cost less.
Annual or monthly billing
Its lower published price is billed annually. Compare the basis under each price before comparing the numbers.
A person behind the AI
Some alternatives, Vocenya included, can hand calls to a staffed human team, not only to your own phone.
Our productThis card is our ad and is not part of the ranking.

Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it

An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and texts or emails the owner a summary. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.

Call our AI receptionistHear it answer before you compare anything else.

17 alternatives to My AI Front Desk

Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Books appointments, Transfers calls to a person, Spanish listed, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.

  1. Allo
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price
    $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.

    Languages

    Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.

  2. Dialzara
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over

    Free trial

    On inbound voice plans.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  3. Rosie
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Professional plan, 250 minutes per month

    Books appointments

    Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  4. Smith.ai
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call

    Free trial

    25 calls per month on the free plan.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  5. Vocenya
    Our productReady-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract

    Books appointments

    Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA mode, a $150/month add-on, includes a signed BAA.

    Languages

    English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.

  6. Chatbase
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.

    Free trial

    Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.

    Books appointments

    Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.

    Transfers to a person

    Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.

    Languages
    Not published
  7. Intercom
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.

    Free trial

    No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.

    Books appointments

    The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.

    Transfers to a person

    Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    “HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages
    Not published

    Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.

  8. Upfirst
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.

    Languages
    35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.

  9. Retell AI
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.

  10. Synthflow
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.

    Free trial

    The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.

    Books appointments

    Real-time booking, including Cal.com.

    HIPAA / BAA

    BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.

  11. Goodcall
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.

    Languages
    Not published
  12. Sameday AI
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

    Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.

  13. Bland AI
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.

    Free trial

    Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.

    Books appointments

    Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.

  14. Vapi
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.

  15. Hatch
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published

    Free trial
    Not published

    The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  16. Numa
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published
    Free trial
    Not published
    Books appointments

    Books service appointments during the call.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  17. Podium
    Ready-made product
    1/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Pricing is by sales quote; the AI Employee is an add-on to any plan.

    Free trial
    Not published
    Transfers to a person
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

Hear it answer as your business, right now.

Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.

Free. We build it from your site in about 20 seconds, then it calls your phone.

Hear it yourself

Call (732) 633-0055

Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.