Skip to content
Vocenya

Moneypenny alternatives

Moneypenny is an established answering service that offers an AI receptionist billed per call, with its human receptionists available behind it. People comparing alternatives usually want a free trial, a published BAA, or flat monthly minutes instead of per-call pricing. Here are Moneypenny’s published facts next to the alternatives we track.

Facts last checked

Moneypenny, as published

Businesses that want an established answering service with human receptionists available 24/7 behind the AI, and per-call pricing. Full Moneypenny listing

Starting price

AI Answering, 25 calls a month, then $2.49 per extra call

Free trial
Not published
Transfers to a person

To a Moneypenny receptionist or your own team.

HIPAA / BAA
Not published

Its human medical answering page says its software is HIPAA compliant; a BAA is not published, and the AI receptionist page does not mention HIPAA.

Languages
Not published

Spanish is published for its human receptionists; the AI receptionist’s languages are not published.

Why people compare

Per call or per month
Moneypenny’s AI plans include a set number of calls and charge for each extra call. If your volume swings by season, compare what a busy month costs under each vendor’s billing basis.
AI first, people when needed
Moneypenny can hand AI calls to its own receptionists. Other vendors on this page are AI only, and some, Vocenya included, add a staffed team for the calls that need one.
Healthcare
We did not find a BAA statement on the Moneypenny pages we checked. If you need one, filter for vendors that state it.
Our productThis card is our ad and is not part of the ranking.

Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it

An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and sends the owner a summary by app notification and email. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.

Call our AI receptionistHear it answer before you compare anything else.

25 alternatives to Moneypenny

Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Books appointments, Transfers calls to a person, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan, Spanish listed. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.

  1. Allo
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price
    $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.

    Languages

    Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.

  2. Dialzara
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over

    Free trial

    On inbound voice plans.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  3. FrontDesk
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pro billed monthly, 500 AI minutes, then $0.65 per minute; a free plan with 15 AI minutes a month remains after the trial

    Free trial

    14-day Pro trial with 50 AI minutes, no credit card required.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfers to the practice’s own staff.

    HIPAA / BAA

    A signed BAA on every plan at no extra cost.

  4. Rosie
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Professional plan, 250 minutes per month

    Books appointments

    Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  5. Smith.ai
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call

    Free trial

    25 calls per month on the free plan.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA

    Its medical page says it is not HIPAA-compliant and cannot handle PHI.

  6. Vocenya
    Our productReady-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract

    Books appointments

    Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA mode with a BAA is built and opens to new practices once our BAA is published.

    Languages

    English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.

  7. AgentZap
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 150 minutes included, $0.85 per extra minute, plus a $499 one-time training and setup fee

    Free trial
    Not published

    No free trial published; a 30-day money-back guarantee is offered instead.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfers to your team; live AgentZap agents are $2.50 per transferred call.

    HIPAA / BAA

    States a signed BAA for every healthcare client handling PHI, included with the plan.

    Languages

    Additional languages available.

  8. Chatbase
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.

    Free trial

    Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.

    Books appointments

    Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.

    Transfers to a person

    Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.

    Languages
    Not published
  9. Intercom
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.

    Free trial

    No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.

    Books appointments

    The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.

    Transfers to a person

    Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    “HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages
    Not published

    Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.

  10. MedReception AI
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    MedReception Studio, self-serve, no setup fee; managed plans start at $495/month for 500 minutes

    Free trial
    Not published

    A free demo is offered.

    Books appointments

    EMR scheduling on managed plans; a one-time $1,500 add-on plus $99/month on Studio.

    Transfers to a person

    Routes calls to the practice’s staff; no live answering team published.

    HIPAA / BAA

    Signs a BAA for every deployment that touches PHI.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, Arabic, Portuguese, Creolesource for languages, checked Oct 5, 2026

    On Studio, English is included and each additional language is $49/month.

  11. My AI Front Desk
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month

    HIPAA / BAA

    States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.

    Languages
    20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 20+ languages.

  12. Ruby
    Live answering service
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Virtual receptionist plan with 50 minutes per month. No activation, onboarding or setup fees. Overage rate not published.

    Free trial
    Not published
    Books appointments

    Receptionists schedule appointments.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Plans list HIPAA-compliant services; signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages

    24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available.

  13. Upfirst
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.

    Languages
    35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.

  14. WebFront AI
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Basic, up to 200 minutes a month, plus a $199 setup fee

    Free trial
    Not published

    A free demo call before any commitment is offered instead.

    Books appointments
    Transfers to a person

    Urgent calls go to the owner’s cell.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  15. Retell AI
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.

  16. Synthflow
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.

    Free trial

    The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.

    Books appointments

    Real-time booking, including Cal.com.

    HIPAA / BAA

    BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.

  17. Goodcall
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.

    Languages
    Not published
  18. Sameday AI
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

    Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.

  19. Voksha
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 15 calls included, then $1 per call

    Free trial
    Not published

    The pricing FAQ describes a free demo call and a 7-day money-back guarantee rather than a free trial.

    Books appointments

    Booking into Google Calendar, Outlook or iCloud is described on Premium.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfers to the owner; no live answering team.

    HIPAA / BAA

    A BAA is available on Enterprise only, from $990/month.

    Languages

    English on Starter, 2 languages on Premium, multi-language on Enterprise, per the pricing table; the Newark page says 200+ languages.

  20. AnswerConnect
    Live answering service
    3/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Plans are a set monthly amount based on minutes, with a per-minute overage fee; prices are given through a form or sales call.

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Offers a HIPAA-compliant option for portal messages with health information; signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages

    Bilingual routing is an add-on with a small additional monthly charge.

  21. Bland AI
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.

    Free trial

    Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.

    Books appointments

    Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.

  22. Vapi
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.

  23. Hatch
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published

    Free trial
    Not published

    The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  24. Numa
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published
    Free trial
    Not published
    Books appointments

    Books service appointments during the call.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  25. Podium
    Ready-made product
    1/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Pricing is by sales quote; the AI Employee is an add-on to any plan.

    Free trial
    Not published
    Transfers to a person
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

Hear it answer as your business, right now.

Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.

Free. We build it from your site in about 20 seconds, then it calls your phone.

Hear it yourself

Call (732) 633-0055

Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.