Skip to content
Vocenya

AI receptionists for home service businesses

For a plumber, an HVAC company or an electrician, a missed call is usually a job that goes to the next name on the list. What matters is booking the job into the software you already dispatch from, and getting true emergencies to a person. Vendors that publish a Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan integration come first here.

Facts last checked

What matters most here

Your field-service software
3 publish it
A receptionist that books straight into Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan saves retyping every lead and avoids double-booking a truck.
Booking, not just messages
18 publish it
Homeowners call the next contractor if nobody commits to a time. Check whether booking is on the plan you would buy.
Emergency transfers
17 publish it
A burst pipe or a no-heat call in January should reach whoever is on call, at any hour.
Spanish
7 publish it
Many homeowners and property managers prefer Spanish; check which plan includes it.
Our productThis card is our ad and is not part of the ranking.

Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it

An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and texts or emails the owner a summary. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.

Call our AI receptionistHear it answer before you compare anything else.

17 tools that publish: Books appointments + Transfers calls to a person

Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan, Books appointments, Transfers calls to a person, Spanish listed, Publishes a price. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.

  1. Vocenya
    Our productReady-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract

    Books appointments

    Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA mode, a $150/month add-on, includes a signed BAA.

    Languages

    English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.

  2. Allo
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price
    $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.

    Languages

    Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.

  3. Dialzara
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over

    Free trial

    On inbound voice plans.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  4. Rosie
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Professional plan, 250 minutes per month

    Books appointments

    Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  5. Sameday AI
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

    Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.

  6. Smith.ai
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call

    Free trial

    25 calls per month on the free plan.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  7. Chatbase
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.

    Free trial

    Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.

    Books appointments

    Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.

    Transfers to a person

    Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.

    Languages
    Not published
  8. Goodcall
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.

    Languages
    Not published
  9. Intercom
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.

    Free trial

    No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.

    Books appointments

    The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.

    Transfers to a person

    Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    “HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages
    Not published

    Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.

  10. My AI Front Desk
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month

    HIPAA / BAA

    States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.

    Languages
    20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 20+ languages.

  11. Upfirst
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.

    Languages
    35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.

  12. Hatch
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published

    Free trial
    Not published

    The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  13. Retell AI
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.

  14. Synthflow
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.

    Free trial

    The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.

    Books appointments

    Real-time booking, including Cal.com.

    HIPAA / BAA

    BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.

  15. Bland AI
    Developer platform
    2/5 checks
    Starting price

    Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.

    Free trial

    Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.

    Books appointments

    Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.

  16. Numa
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published
    Free trial
    Not published
    Books appointments

    Books service appointments during the call.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  17. Vapi
    Developer platform
    2/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.

Not shown: 1 other AI receptionists that do not publish all of: Books appointments + Transfers calls to a person. They are all in the full AI receptionists comparison.

Questions to ask in a demo

  • Can it tell an emergency from a routine estimate, using rules you set?
  • Does it collect the service address, the problem and photos or a callback number before booking?
  • What does it do with a call outside your service area?
  • How are overage minutes or calls billed in your busy season?

Where Vocenya fits

Vocenya books into Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan as well as Google and Microsoft calendars, on the Growth plan and up, with warm transfers for emergencies and GH Live agents as an add-on. See our pages for plumbers and HVAC, integrations, and the guide to after-hours calls for contractors.

Our industry pages

Related guides

More comparisons

Questions

Which AI receptionists work with Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan?

The first column of the table marks vendors whose own site names at least one of those integrations, with a link to the page. Check the plan, since integrations are often limited to higher tiers.

Can an AI receptionist handle emergency calls for a contractor?

Many can transfer a call to a person. Set clear emergency rules, such as no heat or active leaks, and test them before you go live.

Hear it answer as your business, right now.

Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.

Free. We build it from your site in about 20 seconds, then it calls your phone.

Hear it yourself

Call (732) 633-0055

Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.