AI receptionists for New Jersey businesses
Most AI receptionists work the same in Trenton as in Texas. What differs in New Jersey is the law on recording calls, how many of your callers speak Spanish, and which area codes your customers expect to see. Here are those facts from official sources, then every AI receptionist we track, compared for a New Jersey business.
Facts last checked
New Jersey facts that change the choice
From statutes and government data, each with its source and the date we read it. General information, not legal advice.
- Call recordingOne-party consent
- Under N.J.S.A. 2A:156A-4(d), a person who is a party to a call, or who has the consent of one party, may record it. An AI receptionist answering your own line is recording a call your business is party to. A bill introduced in January 2026 (A1211) would require the consent of all parties; it had not become law when we checked.
- Source: NJ Legislature, Assembly Bill A1211 (2026–2027), showing current N.J.S.A. 2A:156A-4(d), checked
- Callers from PennsylvaniaAll-party consent
- Pennsylvania allows recording only when all parties have given prior consent (18 Pa.C.S. § 5704(4)). If you serve South Jersey and Philadelphia callers, a recording notice at the start of the call is the safe default.
- Source: Pennsylvania General Assembly, 18 Pa.C.S. § 5704, checked
- Callers from New YorkOne-party consent
- New York treats recording as wiretapping only without the consent of either the sender or the receiver (NY Penal Law § 250.00), so a party to the call may record it.
- Source: New York State Senate, Penal Law § 250.00, checked
- Spanish at home17.2% of residents
- 17.2% of New Jersey residents age 5 and over speak Spanish at home, and 33.1% speak a language other than English (Census ACS 2020–2024 five-year estimates, table S1601). An AI receptionist that answers in Spanish on your plan matters here.
- Source: U.S. Census Bureau, ACS 2020–2024 5-year, table S1601, New Jersey, checked
- Area codes10 in service
- New Jersey has ten area codes in service: 201 and 551, 609 and 640, 732 and 848, 973 and 862, plus 856 and 908. All are in the Eastern time zone and require ten-digit dialing. Ask whether a vendor can give you a local number or forward the one you have.
- Source: NANPA area code report, checked
- Outbound AI callsConsent required
- The FCC confirmed in February 2024 that AI-generated voices count as an "artificial or prerecorded voice" under the TCPA, so AI calls to customers generally need their prior express consent. This applies to outbound calling, not to answering your own line.
- Source: FCC Declaratory Ruling FCC 24-17, checked
Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it
An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and texts or emails the owner a summary. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.
Call our AI receptionist: (732) 633-0055Hear it answer before you compare anything else.- Starting price
- Free trial
- HIPAA / BAA
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
AI receptionists for a New Jersey business
Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Spanish listed, Transfers calls to a person, Books appointments, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.
- Allo5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.
- Languages
- English, French, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.
- Dialzara5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over
- Free trial
On inbound voice plans.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Rosie5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Professional plan, 250 minutes per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Smith.ai5/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call
- Free trial
25 calls per month on the free plan.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Vocenya5/5 checksOur productReady-made product
- Starting price
Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract
- Free trial
- Books appointments
Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.
- Transfers to a person
Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA mode, a $150/month add-on, includes a signed BAA.
- Languages
- English, Spanishsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.
- Chatbase4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.
- Free trial
Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.
- Books appointments
Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.
- Transfers to a person
Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.
- Languages
- Not published
- Intercom4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $29/seat/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.
- Free trial
No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.
- Books appointments
The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.
- Transfers to a person
Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
“HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.
- Languages
- Not published
Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.
- My AI Front Desk4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month
- Free trial
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.
- Languages
- 20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 20+ languages.
- Upfirst4/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- $24.95/monthsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call
- Free trial
- Books appointments
On all plans.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.
- Languages
- 35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.
- Retell AI4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.07/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.
- Free trial
- $10 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.
- Synthflow4/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- From $30,000/yearsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.
- Free trial
- Free to buildsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.
- Books appointments
Real-time booking, including Cal.com.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.
- Goodcall3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.
- Languages
- Not published
- Sameday AI3/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.
- Bland AI3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.14/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.
- Free trial
- Free credits on sign-upsource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.
- Books appointments
Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.
- Transfers to a person
Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).
- HIPAA / BAA
HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.
- Vapi3/5 checksDeveloper platform
- Starting price
- $0.05/minutesource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026
Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.
- Free trial
- $5 free creditssource for free trial, checked Oct 3, 2026
- Books appointments
Via the Google Calendar tool.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.
- Languages
- 40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026
Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.
- Hatch2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published
- Free trial
- Not published
The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Numa2/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
Books service appointments during the call.
- Transfers to a person
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
- Podium1/5 checksReady-made product
- Starting price
- Not published
Pricing is by sales quote; the AI Employee is an add-on to any plan.
- Free trial
- Not published
- Books appointments
- Transfers to a person
- Not published
- HIPAA / BAA
- Not published
- Languages
- Not published
What this means when you choose
- Spanish on your plan, not just on the website. With roughly one in six residents speaking Spanish at home, check the languages column, and check which plan includes them.
- A recording notice you control. New Jersey is one-party consent, but your callers may be in Pennsylvania. Pick a receptionist that lets you play a short notice.
- Your number, or a local one. Customers in Bergen County expect 201 or 551; at the Shore, 732 or 848. Forwarding your existing number keeps your listings intact.
- Transfers for the calls that need a person. A burst pipe at 2 a.m. in January needs a human on the phone, not a message.
This page is general information, not legal advice. If you record calls across state lines or run outbound campaigns, talk to a New Jersey attorney.
Where Vocenya fits
Vocenya is based in Morganville, New Jersey, and focuses on New Jersey and New York City businesses, with local numbers in New Jersey area codes or your existing number forwarded. Read more on our New Jersey page, the guide to an AI receptionist in New Jersey and bilingual answering in NJ and NYC. The table below includes Vocenya with the same fields as everyone else.
Vocenya in New Jersey
Guides for New Jersey businesses
Questions from New Jersey owners
Is it legal for an AI receptionist to record calls in New Jersey?
New Jersey is a one-party consent state under N.J.S.A. 2A:156A-4(d): a party to the call may record it. Your business is a party to calls on its own line. Callers in all-party states such as Pennsylvania are a reason to play a short recording notice. This is general information, not legal advice.
Do New Jersey businesses need a Spanish-speaking AI receptionist?
Census figures show 17.2% of New Jersey residents age 5 and over speak Spanish at home. Whether you need it depends on your customers, but it is worth checking which vendors list Spanish, and on which plan.
Can I keep my New Jersey number?
Most AI receptionists, Vocenya included, work by forwarding your existing number, so your listings and signage stay the same. Some also offer new local numbers; check each vendor’s page.
Hear it answer as your business, right now.
Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.
Hear it yourself
Call (732) 633-0055Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.