Skip to content
Vocenya

AI receptionists for law firms

A law firm’s phone is its intake desk. A potential client who reaches voicemail often calls the next firm, and some calls need an attorney right away. What matters is a fast path to a person, booking consultations, and serving clients in Spanish. Vendors that publish all three come first.

Facts last checked

What matters most here

Transfers to an attorney
17 publish it
An arrest, a deadline or an injured caller needs a person now. The receptionist should transfer by your rules, not only take a message.
Consultation booking
18 publish it
Booking the consultation on the first call is the difference between a signed client and a lost lead.
Spanish intake
7 publish it
Immigration, family and personal injury practices often serve Spanish-speaking clients.
Our productThis card is our ad and is not part of the ranking.

Vocenya: an AI receptionist with people behind it

An AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in the business’s name, answers questions from its website and notes, books appointments and texts or emails the owner a summary. Calls that need a person can be handed to GH Live, a staffed human answering team, for a per-business rate.

Call our AI receptionistHear it answer before you compare anything else.

17 tools that publish: Transfers calls to a person + Books appointments

Ordered by how many of these 5 checks each vendor meets with a published fact: Transfers calls to a person, Books appointments, Spanish listed, Publishes a price, Free trial or free plan. Then vendors that publish a price, then A to Z.

  1. Allo
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price
    $32/month per seat + $32/month AI Receptionistsource for starting price, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Business seat ($32/month billed yearly, $45 billed monthly) plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32/month per agent billed yearly, which follows the same annual or monthly billing

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA Business Associate Agreement is a $50/month per workspace add-on.

    Languages

    Says several languages, including English, French and Spanish.

  2. Dialzara
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business Lite, 60 receptionist minutes/month, billed monthly; $0.48/minute over

    Free trial

    On inbound voice plans.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  3. Rosie
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Professional plan, 250 minutes per month

    Books appointments

    Listed on the Scale plan ($149/month) and up; can also text a scheduling link.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  4. Smith.ai
    Ready-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan with 25 calls/month ($3.00/call after); Pro is $150/month at about $2.00/call

    Free trial

    25 calls per month on the free plan.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers; calls can also go to a live North America-based receptionist as a per-call add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
  5. Vocenya
    Our productReady-made product
    5/5 checks
    Starting price

    Value plan, 250 AI minutes, billed monthly, no contract

    Books appointments

    Calendar booking on Growth and Pro.

    Transfers to a person

    Warm transfers on Growth and Pro; GH Live human agents as an add-on.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA mode, a $150/month add-on, includes a signed BAA.

    Languages

    English and Spanish on every plan. Studio-voice plans (Starter and up) answer in many more languages and switch to the caller’s language.

  6. Chatbase
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Free plan: 50 message credits/month, 1 agent, 1 member. Paid Hobby is $40/month for 700 message credits and 2 members; voice and telephony start on Standard at $150/month (4,000 credits). The page offers 20% off yearly plans.

    Free trial

    Paid plans offer a 7-day trial.

    Books appointments

    Through Cal.com or Calendly actions.

    Transfers to a person

    Voice calls can be forwarded to a phone number; chats can escalate to a helpdesk ticket.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible on the Enterprise plan, which includes a HIPAA Business Associate Agreement with zero data retention.

    Languages
    Not published
  7. Intercom
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Intercom Essential plan, $29 per seat/mo (the page offers annual and monthly billing). Fin is charged on top at $0.99 per outcome, an outcome being a resolved conversation or a completed workflow, charged once per conversation. Phone and SMS usage is billed separately.

    Free trial

    No credit card required; unlimited Fin outcomes during the trial.

    Books appointments

    The Fin Voice page shows booking an appointment as an example action.

    Transfers to a person

    Fin Voice passes calls to a human by live transfer, callback or workflow handoff.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    “HIPAA support” is listed on the Expert plan ($132 per seat/mo); signing a BAA is not stated on the page.

    Languages
    Not published

    Says Fin speaks dozens of languages; the Fin Voice page mentions 30-language support. No list published.

  8. My AI Front Desk
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Business-in-a-Box billed annually ($99/month billed monthly); 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations and 400 SMS per month

    HIPAA / BAA

    States HIPAA compliance with signed BAAs; plan conditions are not stated.

    Languages
    20+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 20+ languages.

  9. Upfirst
    Ready-made product
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, 30 calls/month, billed monthly ($20/month billed annually); $1.50 per additional call

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    BAAs are listed on the Custom plan only.

    Languages
    35+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 35+ languages and switches automatically.

  10. Retell AI
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pay as you go, no monthly platform fee. Voice agents cost $0.07–$0.31 per minute depending on the model, voice and features; telephony ($0.015/min US), phone numbers ($2/month) and add-ons are priced separately. Chat agents from $0.002 per message.

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA / BAA is listed as an Enterprise plan feature.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Chinese, Cantonese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Arabicsource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list more than 50 languages; each depends on the chosen voice and speech-recognition provider.

  11. Synthflow
    Developer platform
    4/5 checks
    Starting price

    Sales-led pricing: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 a year, scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony, integrations, security and launch support. No self-serve plan prices are published.

    Free trial

    The site says you can build an agent for free from templates; paid pricing is quoted by sales.

    Books appointments

    Real-time booking, including Cal.com.

    HIPAA / BAA

    BAA signed at contract signing for customers who use the HIPAA Setting to process PHI.

    Languages
    English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Dutch, Hindi, Russian, Japanese, Mandarin, Koreansource for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs list over 30 languages, plus a multilingual mode that switches between 10 of them.

  12. Goodcall
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Starter, per agent, billed annually ($79/month billed monthly); unlimited minutes, 100 unique customers/month, then $0.50/customer

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published

    Homepage lists HIPAA alongside SOC2 Type II and ISO27001. BAA terms are not published.

    Languages
    Not published
  13. Sameday AI
    Ready-made product
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Launch plan, starts at $449 per month with 500 minutes

    Free trial
    Not published
    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

    Multilingual voices are listed on the Enterprise plan; languages are not named.

  14. Bland AI
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Start plan: $0.14 per minute with no platform fee; the rate covers the language model, speech-to-text, text-to-speech and telephony. Transfers are $0.05 per transfer minute. The Build plan is $0.12/min plus a $299/month platform fee.

    Free trial

    Start plan sign-up includes two credits and an inbound number, no card required.

    Books appointments

    Scheduling with Cal.com and Calendly.

    Transfers to a person

    Transfer minutes billed separately ($0.05/min on Start).

    HIPAA / BAA

    HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Says 40+ languages natively, with real-time translation in 23 of them.

  15. Vapi
    Developer platform
    3/5 checks
    Starting price

    Pre-paid $0.05/min Vapi hosting fee with no monthly fee on the usage-only option. Transcriber, language model, voice and telephony provider costs are charged on top per minute. Optional Core support package is $29/month.

    Books appointments
    HIPAA / BAA

    Paid add-on at $2,000/month including a signed BAA; HIPAA-compliant providers only.

    Languages
    40+ languages (not listed by name)source for languages, checked Oct 3, 2026

    Docs say Vapi voices cover 40+ languages; coverage depends on the speech and voice providers chosen.

  16. Hatch
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published

    Platform fee plus usage, annual plans paid monthly per location; amounts not published

    Free trial
    Not published

    The pricing FAQ says no pilot or trial is published.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published
  17. Numa
    Ready-made product
    2/5 checks
    Starting price
    Not published
    Free trial
    Not published
    Books appointments

    Books service appointments during the call.

    HIPAA / BAA
    Not published
    Languages
    Not published

Not shown: 1 other AI receptionists that do not publish all of: Transfers calls to a person + Books appointments. They are all in the full AI receptionists comparison.

Intake questions to settle first

  • Which matters do you take, and what should it say to the ones you do not?
  • What counts as urgent, and who receives those transfers after hours?
  • What must it never do? An AI receptionist should not give legal advice, and it should say it is an assistant.
  • Do you want a live answering service for some calls? The answering services page compares those.

Where Vocenya fits

Vocenya answers in your firm’s name, books consultations into Google or Microsoft calendars, and transfers urgent calls on the Growth plan and up, with GH Live agents for calls that need a person. See our AI receptionist for law firms and practice-area pages such as personal injury and immigration.

Our industry pages

Related guides

More comparisons

Questions

Can an AI receptionist do legal intake?

It can collect the caller’s details, the type of matter and urgency, book a consultation and transfer urgent calls. It should not give legal advice. Set the questions and the rules yourself.

AI receptionist or live answering service for a law firm?

An AI answers every call at once for a flat price; a live service puts a person on every call for more per call. Many firms use the AI first and a person for urgent or sensitive calls.

Hear it answer as your business, right now.

Put in your website. Vocenya builds your receptionist from it and calls your phone so you can hear it. 14-day free trial, keep your number, cancel any time.

Free. We build it from your site in about 20 seconds, then it calls your phone.

Hear it yourself

Call (732) 633-0055

Our AI receptionist picks up. Ask it anything, or have it answer as your business.